Arentz/Burrey take ATRC title at Lake Mountain Sprint

Download this story as a pdf

November 2012

TMR Australia Website.

With a third placing at the Lake Mountain Sprint, TMR
clients Clinton Arentz/Peter Burrey have won the outright Modern category of
the Australian Tarmac Rally Championship, run by Mountain Motorsports.

This four-round championship takes in challenging tarmac
roads on Australia's East Coast, culminating this year with 11 runs up the Lake
Mountain access road over November 24-25.

Arentz/Burrey drove their TMR-prepared Winston Development Services Mitsubishi Evo X to
the final step of the podium behind victors Hendy/Sibley (Nissan Skyline GT-R
R34) and the Evo IX of Traverso/Kulhanek, which the TMR crew assisted back onto
the road after it experienced gearbox issues; a display of true camaraderie 
amongst competitors. 
After easing into the weekend, Arentz/Burrey dipped under
the five minute mark for the first time on SS3 and then rattled off consistent
times around the 4 minute 55 mark, with a best of 4.52.70. Their SS11 time of
4.54.70, was fastest overall for that stage.

The points gained from the Lake Mountain Sprint gave
Arentz/Burrey a total of 2687 championship points, enough to take the flag from
Traverso/Kulhanek (1500 points) and the experienced Hendy/Sibley (1422).

"We're extremely pleased with the progress and maturity
Clinton has shown throughout the tarmac rallying season," said TMR boss Alan
Heaphy. "They were fast and consistent, which is exactly what you need in the
tarmac rally discipline. Our congratulations go to him and Peter."

The 2013 Australian Tarmac Rally Championship opens with the
Mt Baw Baw multi-stage event on March 2-3, 2013.


Clinton Arentz
Team Driver
Mob: 0411 709 886


Team Sponsor

Winston Group

© Winston | Group. 2012. Property Development, Management, Refurbishment and Investment.